5 Reasons why I love Skydrive


1. I have 25GB of free online data storage.

2. I can create, view, and edit an Excel spreadsheet, Word document, and a  PowerPoint presentation.

3. My OneNote digital notebook goes where I go. From my Ipad to desktop, this is where I keep all my Deacon to-do notes up to date.

4. It is easy to upload documents, share them with others, and even allow editing permissions.

5. When I snap a picture with my Windows phone, it gets saved automatically to my Skydrive account as well as my phone.

Skydrive is a online data storage “cloud” service from Microsoft. Sign up today and receive 7GB of free online data  storage. Recently Microsoft changed the storage capacity from 25GB  to 7GB. Still, hard to complain when it’s free.

TIP-From Word, PowerPoint, or Excel 2010 you can save files directly from the software to skydrive after signing in. Click File–>Save and Send–>Save to Web. Sign in with your Skydrive username and password and choose the folder you want to save it in.

Word 2010 save to web SkyDrive

So to get started with your account today, visit www.skydrive.com.

About Steve Chase

I'm a proud husband and dad to 4 boys! Microsoft Certified Trainer and Boy Scout Leader are some of things I call myself. The Cincinnati Reds are my favorite team! When not outdoors, I enjoy working with documents in Microsoft Office, QuickBooks, Visio and Photoshop. My wife, Erin, shares her awesome recipes on her blog at 5dollardinners.com.
This entry was posted in Excel, PowerPoint, Word and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 5 Reasons why I love Skydrive

  1. Pingback: OneNote keyboard shortcuts | Steve Chase Docs

  2. You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this matter to be actually
    something that I think I would never understand. It seems too complicated and extremely broad for me.
    I’m looking forward for your next post, I will try to get the hang of it!

Leave a Reply

