Posting my personal and business goals to OneNote Web App on SkyDrive

Teaming up OneNote and SkyDrive is an awesome way to communicate my goals to myself. As Zig Ziglar said, how can you hit a target you don’t have. I created a list at the beginning of the year on my OneNote SkyDrive account. I can easily view my list from my Windows phone anytime I want to. One of my personal family goals is to read books to my boys as they go to bed. The other day after I finished reading The Adventures of Tom Sawyer to my boys, I went on my phone and typed the book entry into my OneNote list.  That edit was recorded automatically and it synced with my OneNote SkyDrive account so that whenever  I log in on my desktop I see the updates. OneNote is a great place to write down your goals and put your ideas down on digital paper.

OneNote Web App Goals

If you are a OneNote user, please add a comment telling us how you use it.

About Steve Chase

I'm a proud husband and dad to 4 boys! Microsoft Certified Trainer and Boy Scout Leader are some of things I call myself. The Cincinnati Reds are my favorite team! When not outdoors, I enjoy working with documents in Microsoft Office, QuickBooks, Visio and Photoshop. My wife, Erin, shares her awesome recipes on her blog at
This entry was posted in OneNote, SkyDrive and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Posting my personal and business goals to OneNote Web App on SkyDrive

  1. Marquita says:

    Its like you read my mind! You appear to know
    a lot about this, like you wrote the book in it or something.
    I think that you can do with some pics to drive
    the message home a little bit, but instead of that, this is fantastic blog.
    A great read. I’ll definitely be back.

  2. Way cool! Some extremely valid points! I appreciate you penning this post
    and the rest of the site is really good.

  3. web site says:

    This is very interesting, You’re a very skilled blogger. I’ve joined your rss feed and look forward to
    seeking more of your excellent post. Also, I have shared your website in my social networks!

  4. Gob.Pa says:

    Howdy! I know this is kind of off topic but I was wondering which blog
    platform are you using for this site? I’m getting sick and tired of WordPress because I’ve
    had problems with hackers and I’m looking at alternatives for another platform. I would be awesome if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

  5. My partner and I stumbled over here coming from a different web
    address and thought I might as well check things out. I like what I
    see so now i am following you. Look forward
    to finding out about your web page yet again.

Leave a Reply

