Insert a Picture Inside WordArt in PowerPoint

Draw special attention to words within a PowerPoint using WordArt. Once you place WordArt (Insert tab–>WordArt) on the desired slide, enter the text. Select the text then from the Format tab click Text Fill–>Picture.

WordArt Picture

Browse to select a picture. After clicking open your photo will be inside the WordArt characters.

WordArt Photo inside characters

Here is the photo I used in the WordArt example above. It is from Jemez Springs, New Mexico.

jemez new mexico

Download my PowerPoint keyboard shortcuts guide.

About Steve Chase

I'm a proud husband and dad to 4 boys! Microsoft Certified Trainer and Boy Scout Leader are some of things I call myself. The Cincinnati Reds are my favorite team! When not outdoors, I enjoy working with documents in Microsoft Office, QuickBooks, Visio and Photoshop. My wife, Erin, shares her awesome recipes on her blog at
This entry was posted in PowerPoint and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

