Office 365 Benefits PowerPoint Slide Deck

Here is a copy of my Office 365 presentation I gave this afternoon.

June 2010: Microsoft releases SkyDrive. This is the consumer release to beta test Office 365 Office Apps.

May 2011: Microsoft purchases Skype for $8.5 billion in cash.

June 2011: Office 365 is made available to the public.

June 2012: Microsoft purchases Yammer for $1.2 billion.

January 2014: Microsoft rebrands to OneDrive – formally known as SkyDrive.

March 2014: Microsoft reveals Office for the iPad at an event in San Francisco.

About Steve Chase

I'm a proud husband and dad to 4 boys! Microsoft Certified Trainer and Boy Scout Leader are some of things I call myself. The Cincinnati Reds are my favorite team! When not outdoors, I enjoy working with documents in Microsoft Office, QuickBooks, Visio and Photoshop. My wife, Erin, shares her awesome recipes on her blog at
This entry was posted in Office 365. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

